DesignWeb DevelopmentMarketingVALMAX
scroll down

First wholesale marketplace in Ukraine!

THE CLIENT

Development of wholesale marketplace

Fartum is the first wholesale marketplace in Ukraine. It is a nationwide start-up, which was created as a result of the cooperation of our team and Odessa entrepreneurs. We wanted to create a source that would let every entrepreneur purchase necessary goods at the best possible price

IDEA

The main idea of the platform is to unite large wholesale suppliers, including foreign ones, with online retailers throughout Ukraine. Such a source will let retailers make bulk purchases in a few minutes from the best suppliers, and let suppliers get new customers and increase sales

  • #181925
  • #71AAFF
  • #F9C00C
  • #F2F2F2

BRANDING

“As you name the boat, so shall it float”. That is why the first thing we did was coming up with a bright and memorable name. The name “FARTUM” means “luck” in Russian. We wanted to convey that by making a purchase via this website, users are making a wise choice

Logo development was the second strategic step. We immediately devided that the logo should be universal, easily adaptable to different formats, placements and look equally great on both light and dark backgrounds. And at the same time, it needed to be stylish and modern. We presented several well-developed logo options to our client, and together chose the best one

PROPOSED VERSIONS

FINAL VERSION

TECHNICAL REQUIREMENTS AND PROTOTYPES

It is very important to carefully plan and think through every detail of the entire logic of the site before beginning its implementation. One tiny detail that is overlooked can cost several months of the development team`s work. That is why to avoid such mistakes the technical requirements and prototypes need to be so detailed. Throughout several weeks our team along with the client, his development team, and operations managers were thinking through the entire website logic, taking into account business processes and its specificities.

DESIGN

The target audience of the platform is small and medium-sized businesses, owners of retail outlets. It is very important for this audience to find the needed product at a good price as quickly and easily as possible. That is why we paid extra attention to UX design, carefully thought through the user journey map in detail — by providing the user with several ways to place an order, encouraging users to buy a product at each stage of the decision-making process

PRODUCT CARD

We made the product card as informative as possible. We showed how many options and bonuses the platform can offer: general for every user, and personal for a specific user which depends on his status and user history.

In addition to the classic way of placing an order through the "Buy" button, we implemented a quick order process and the possibility to contact the seller via Viber. For this specific business, the price of purchasing products is very important, that is why we made it possible to track the drop in prices through email notifications. Users also have the opportunity to offer the seller their price for the product in case they find a cheaper price from a competitor. This functionality makes it possible to “bargain” online

PERSONAL ACCOUNT

The functionality of a personal account can be compared to the functionality of a separate website. The personal account contains the user's personal data and discounts, order history, product comparison, desired products, the possibility to track the drop in prices, and finally the possibility to contact support service

MOBILE VERSION

According to Google Analytics data for the wholesale market, 70% of traffic is coming from mobile devices. Which is quite reasonable, given that retailers are always on the move and all operational issues are resolved via phone

INTEGRATIONS

We singled out the breadth of platform integrations with third-party and internal services into a separate block. The site is integrated with “Novaya Poshta” so that invoices can be automatically filled in, Turbo-SMS service for authorization in the personal account, SendPulse for email campaigns, an accounting system for managing finances, and much more.
We would like to point out that there are two main groups of users on the site: suppliers and buyers. That is why a separate supplier account was implemented, which lets suppliers independently manage their own goods and orders. At the same time data is transferred to the site using API

THE RESULT

We worked on this project for more than half a year and our first result was the launch of an MVP (minimum viable product). The customer's team started filling the resource and launching advertising campaigns in key sections. The further goal is to scale the project's functionality, develop a supplier's office and SEO optimization of commodity items

NUMBERS

To launch the MVP we needed: 1160 hours of teamwork. Of these, the designer's work - 120 hours; Frontend Developer - 140 hours; Backend PHP Developers team - 630 hours; Project Manager - 150 hours; QA Engineer - 90 hours; SEO Specialist - 30 hours; Development was done using Agile Scrum methodology

DesignWeb DevelopmentMarketingVALMAX
scroll down

Первый оптовый маркетплейс в Украине!

КЛИЕНТ

Разработка оптового маркетплейса

Fartum — первый в Украине оптовый marketplace. Всеукраинский startup, который родился в результате коллаборации нашей команды и группы одесских предпринимателей, с целью создать ресурс, который позволил бы каждому предпринимателю в сфере торговли закупить необходимый товар по лучшей цене

ИДЕЯ

Основная идея платформы — это объединить крупных оптовых поставщиков, в том числе и зарубежных, с розничными продавцами по всей Украине онлайн. Такой ресурс позволит розничным продавцам осуществлять оптовые закупки за несколько минут у лучших поставщиков, а поставщикам получать новых клиентов и увеличивать продажи

  • #181925
  • #71AAFF
  • #F9C00C
  • #F2F2F2

БРЕНДИНГ

“Как корабль назовешь, так он и поплывет”. Поэтому первым делом мы стали придумывать яркое, запоминающееся название. Нейм FARTUM сочетает в себе два слога “FART” и “UM”, что символизирует удачу и разумный выбор для каждого покупателя. Кроме символического значения, мы позаботились о регистрации торговой марки и покупке всех ключевых доменных имен

Вторым стратегическим шагом — стала разработка логотипа. Мы сразу определили, что логотип должен быть универсальным, легко адаптировался под различные форматы, места размещения и одинаково хорошо смотреться как на светлых, так и на темных фонах, но при этом быть стильным и современным. Клиенту было предложено несколько качественно проработанных вариантов лого, после чего выбран лучший

ПРЕДЛОЖЕННЫЕ ВАРИАНТЫ

ФИНАЛЬНЫЙ ВАРИАНТ

ТЗ И ПРОТОТИПЫ

В таких масштабных проектах очень важно продумать и спланировать всю логику работы сайта до начала его реализации. Один упущенный нюанс на старте может стоить месяцев работы команды разработчиков. Избежать таких ошибок помогает детально описанное техническое задание и прототипы. Несколько недель мы продумывали и описывали, совместно с заказчиком, его командой и операционными менеджерами всю логику сайта, учитывая бизнес процессы и особенности

ДИЗАЙН

Целевая аудитория платформы — это мелкий и средний бизнес, владельцы торговых точек. Для этой аудитории важно как можно быстрее и проще найти необходимый товар по хорошей цене. Именно поэтому сделали упор на UX дизайн, детально проработав user journey map — предоставив пользователю несколько путей для оформления заказа, подогревая триггерами на каждом этапе принятия решения

КАРТОЧКА ТОВАРА

Карточку товара сделали максимально информативной, показав широту предлагаемых платформой возможностей и бонусов, как общих для всех, так и персональных для каждого отдельного пользователя, в зависимости от его статуса и истории на сайте

Кроме классического способа оформления заказа через кнопку “Купить”, также реализован быстрый заказ и связь с менеджером через Viber. Для товарного бизнеса очень важна стоимость закупки товара, поэтому мы дали возможность отслеживать падение цены с помощью email уведомлений. У пользователей также есть возможность предложить продавцу свою цену за товар, если нашли у конкурента дешевле — такой функционал дает возможность “торговаться” онлайн

ЛИЧНЫЙ КАБИНЕТ

Функционал личного кабинета можно сравнить с отдельным сайтом. Внутри личного кабинета содержится персональные данные пользователя и скидки, история заказов, сравнение товара, желаемые товары, отслеживание снижения цен, связь со службой поддержки

МОБИЛЬНАЯ ВЕРСИЯ

Как показывают данные Google Analytics в сегменте оптовых продаж, 70% трафика приходится на мобильные устройства. Что вполне логично, учитывая, что розничные продавцы всегда в движении и все операционные вопросы решают с помощью телефона

ИНТЕГРАЦИИ

Мы не смогли не выделить в отдельный блок широту интеграций платформы со сторонними и внутренними сервисами. Сайт интегрирован с “Новая почта” для автоматического заполнения накладных, сервисом Turbo-SMS для авторизации в личном кабинете, SendPulse для рассылок по email, системой учета для ведения финансов и многое другое
Хотим отметить, что на сайте две основные группы пользователей: поставщики и покупатели — по этой причине был реализован отдельный кабинет поставщика, через который поставщики могут самостоятельно управлять собственными товарами и заказами, а передача данных на сайт происходит по средствам API

результат

Над этим проектом мы трудились больше полугода и первым нашим результатом стал запуск MVP (minimum viable product). Команда заказчика приступила к наполнению ресурса и запуску рекламных кампаний по ключевым разделам. Дальнейшая цель — это масштабирование функционала проекта, разработка кабинета поставщика и SEO оптимизация товарных позиций

цифры

Для запуска MVP нам понадобилось: 1160 рабочих часов команды. Из них, работа дизайнера — 120 часов; Frontend Developer — 140 часов; команда Backend PHP Developers — 630 часов; Project Manager — 150 часов; QA Engineer — 90 часов; SEO Specialist — 30 часов; Разработка велась по Agile методологии Scrum