DesignWeb DevelopmentMarketingVALMAX
scroll down

We work for active audience

THE CLIENT

The creation of news portal

“South Wave” is a regional TV channel about the most important, about life in Odessa and its neighbourhood. Many programmes are broadcasted: daily news programmes, author`s programmes, recent interviews, feature films and documentaries, cartoon and so on.

volnatv.com

CHALLENGES

Despite the fact that the main specialty of “South Wave” is the television, we were appointed the task to create the regional news information field. It is important to pay attention to so many aspects while developing such a website:audience, high volume of website traffic and the server load, as well as its content, usability, simplicity in managing the website and its content filling, SEO ranking factors and much more

Main page

IDEA

“Why not create online newspaper?” — it is this idea that occurred to us while rendering the first moodboards. The development of information field requires a special approach in UX, that's why clear and familiar to everyone newspaper format was the best option for the website development

Inner pages

MANAGEMENT

Last but not least, we had to create easy-to-use administrative panel. As the company's work requires the publication of more than 10 news a day on a website, and this process had to be quick and simple. In this way journalism can be compared to any sport competition — you snooze, you lose!

SEO

“South Wave” is one of the oldest Odessa`s TV channels, and this very fact should have reflected on the domain history and on positions of the site delivery. To save link weight that was gained over the years of experience we have brought in a SEO-specialist, carried out the audit and managed to keep website ranking position.

THE RESULT

As a result we have developed a media platform for residents of one of the most colourful regions of Ukraine and that is now growing dramatically. The project was developed according to technical requirements, within the required timescale and the budget. Our client and Valmax Digital team hope that television viewers are happy with the final result.

NUMBERS

Altogether Valmax Digital team has spent 116 working hours while working on the project. The team consisted of: Project manager, UI/UX Designer, Front End Developer, Middle PHP Developer, SEO Specialist, QA Engineer.

DesignWeb DevelopmentMarketingVALMAX
scroll down

Мы работаем для активного телезрителя

КЛИЕНТ

Создание новостного портала

“Южная Волна” — региональный телеканал о самом важном из жизни города Одессы и его окрестностей. В эфире ежедневные новостные выпуски, авторские программы, актуальные интервью, художественное и документальное кино, мультфильмы и многое другое

volnatv.com

ЗАДАЧА

Несмотря на то, что основное направление Южной Волны — это телевиденье, нашей задачей было создание информационного портала региональных новостей. При создании такого сайта важно учитывать множество факторов: аудиторию, большую посещаемость и нагрузку на сервер, контент, юзабилити, легкость управления и наполнения, SEO-факторы и многое другое

Главная страница

ИДЕЯ

“А почему бы не создать online газету?” — именно такая идея посетила нас при отрисовке первых moodboards. Разработка информационных порталов требует особого подхода к UX, поэтому понятный и привычный всем формат газеты пришелся как никогда кстати

Внутренние страницы

УПРАВЛЕНИЕ

Второй, но не менее важной задачей для нас, было создать удобную административную панель. Ведь сайт предполагает публикацию более 10 новостей в день и этот процесс должен быть легким и быстрым. В журналистике как и в спорте — кто первый того и аудитория!

SEO

Южная Волна одни из старейших телеканалов Одессы и этот факт не мог не отразится на истории домена и позициях старого сайта. Дабы не утратить наработанную годами ссылочную массу мы привлекли к проекту SEO-специалиста, провели аудит и учли структурно важные страницы и факторы на новом сайте

результат

Стремительно развивающийся медиаресурс для жителей одного из самых колоритных регионов Украины. Проект выполнен в рамках технического задания, сроков и стоимости. Наша команда, заказчик и надеемся телезрители остались полностью довольны результатом

цифры

Общее количество затраченных на реализацию проекта часов команды — 116 часов. В проекте были задействованы: Project manager, UI/UX Designer, Frontend Developer, Middle PHP Developer, SEO Specialist, QA Engineer